Home > Uncategorized > Slugs and Bugs Sing the Bible

Slugs and Bugs Sing the Bible

Ok, if you know me and my family, it will come as no surprise that we can bust a move to some groovin’ music in our living room.  My daughter, the budding choreographer, can seriously outstrip half the stuff on broadway.  Anyway, we love us a little music.  Know what else we like?  Making up silly lyrics to our own little ditties.  Usually, they are pretty good rhymes…well, half the times.

Here’s what I want to tell you about.  We like music, and found a musician, Randall Goodgame, who can put together some silliness and some seriousness and combine them deftly.  And now he’s decided to put together with his magical musical abilities a source of lyrics that have the ability to change lives.  He’s putting scripture passages to catchy melodies and worldclass music.

When I was a child I attended AWANA, a kids church program that helped pack into the recesses of my heart and mind an incredible amount of scripture.  I’m confident that my youthful sponge of a mind absorbed 90% of what I can recall at any given moment.  It was key to God’s work in my life.  I want that for my kids.  Therefore, I’ve decided to help Randall make his newest album.  He has a series of albums called “Slugs and Bugs.”  They include a really great song about adoption and one about bears who have no cares and can’t drink from a cup.

I think you should give generously to a lot of things.  One of those things is the kickstarter for Mr. Goodgame’s new album.  You’ll get a little bonus for your gift, and the knowledge that you are helping children in lots of places hear, remember, and eventually display the glory of God.

If you’re interested, go HERE and help out!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 25, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Good stuff! And definitely a worthy place to direct generosity! Thank for sharing this, Jim. Also, it was delightful having you at the “party” last night. Your SnarkAmp was obviously turned up to 11.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment