Home > Uncategorized > Challenged by my Challenge

Challenged by my Challenge

Yesterday I challenged my friends at Embody to do what I try to do: see just how early in the morning you can pray.  So, make your very first waking, conscious thought a prayer.  This is not as easy as you might think.  Often I’ll remember in the middle of breakfast or as I’m getting dressed.  But if I try and remember it every day I find that it works itself backward toward waking.  So, one morning it may be breakfast, then the next day when getting dressed, then perhaps the next day in the middle of watching the news from my bed, then maybe the next day in the middle of my morning ablutions, and before you know it, I’m praying as I realize I’m awake.  It’s really quite an amazing way to wake up.  What a start.

So, as I stated, I challenged everyone to do so yesterday.  Then this morning happened.  I rolled over to check the time on my phone and noticed that I had email.  So, I checked my email.  There was an email from a friend from church.  She was telling about her morning and being reminded to pray even before she got out of bed that morning (WIN!).

Me?

I checked my email first.  (LOSE).

Tomorrow, right?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

