Home > Friday Mornings, Yellow w/ White Trim > Investment Portfolio

Investment Portfolio

After more than 3,200 miles on the van’s odometer,12 days, two weddings, one long wedding dance, waaay too much fast food, seeing Grandmother, Father, Father-in-Law, Niece, Nephew, Dana’s Aunt, Uncle, Cousin, Brother, New Sister-In-Law, my Great-Aunts and Uncle, hearing one fantastic wedding homily, giving one above average wedding homily, worshiping with my first congregation, visiting good friends in two towns that celebrate tulip festivals, 99 degree weather in a van which has poor A/C at best, two children, a dog (who made exactly zero puddles or piles in the wrong places), not enough time for reading, more than enough time for thought, 5 beds and a couch…I’m home and glad to be so.

I am reminded of something and then assert something:

Reminded: almost every time I talk about or hear about “time” it is used in conjunction with money language: for instance “I spent time with my family.”

Assertion: even though I’m tired and a little crabby after all the stuff I wrote above, I can’t think of a better way to “spend” my vacation time than “investing” in relationships.

  1. August 18, 2010 at 7:17 am

    I think you are a Relationship Power-Broaker!
    -Brett

    • August 18, 2010 at 7:18 am

      But, it’s actually spelled Broker, as I realized not 2 seconds after i clicked “Submit Comment”. We will be back in Holland in a week! See you soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

