Home > Yellow w/ White Trim > The Dearest Thing

The Dearest Thing

Today’s entry is written by my dog Jack.

Something’s going on.  The master without fur got out my bag of food and poured most of it into a bucket and sealed it up.  Then he put my bowl and chewy rope in a bag.  Then he went outside…I thought he was going to tie me up, but he just took the tie rope and coiled it up.  It went in the bag, too.

Something’s going on.  The master with the dog tags on her ears gave me a bath.  When I came back from the bath the furless one was taking apart my crate.  I don’t know what’s going on, but I knew this: something is making everything go away.

OH MY DOG!!!!! I just thought of something: what if they’re getting rid of all my stuff?  Or me? Oh my dog, oh my dog, oh my dog!

I made a bee line for Squeak Toy.  It’s my favorite thing in the world.  I can’t live without Squeak Toy.  For the last two hours I haven’t let it out of my sight because if I do, they may put it in a bag or hide it or do who knows what to it.  I am the only one who will care for it the way it needs caring for.  Only I understand its importance in the world.  No, they won’t get their hands on that.

I don’t know what’s going on, but if it starts happening to you, grab the thing that means the most and hold on to it!

Categories: Yellow w/ White Trim Tags: ,
  1. Janet Koolhaas
    August 5, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    I don’t know what’s going on either, but it sounds ominous! Good piece of writing, as usual, Jim. I enjoy your Blog immensely.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

